Joyous Choir new time

Joyous Choir fortnightly rehearsals start tonight, 16th January, at the new time of 3.30pm – 5.30pm.

Thanks to generous donations from the community, our Joyous Choir has raised enough money for a few more rehearsals. We are still a long way from reaching our target though so please donate if you can and share our fundraising page.

 

New ESOL Classes at MIN

MIN are delighted to able to offer more ESOL provision in partnership with Glasgow Clyde College starting Monday 16th January 2017. Our Glasgow Life classes will also continue on Wednesdays at the usual times as detailed on the Weekly Programme page.

Festive Season Holiday Dates

Last dates for weekly groups at MIN 2016

The office will close on Tuesday 20th December and weekly activities will finish on the following dates:

Knit for Unity:   Monday 12th December
Choir:  Monday 12th December
Men’s Group:  Tuesday 20th December
ESOL:   Wednesday 14th December
Family Nest:  Wednesday 14th December
Oasis Women’s Group:  Thursday 15th December
Gardening Club:  Friday 16th December
January 2017 opening dates

The office will reopen on 9th January for drop-in advice and weekly activities will start back on the following dates

Knit for Unity:  Monday 9th January
Choir:  Monday 16th January
Men’s Group:  Tuesday 17th January
ESOL:  Wednesday 11th January
Dance Group:  Wednesday 11th January
Family Nest:  Wednesday 18th January
Oasis Women’s Group:  Thursday 19th January
Gardening Club:  Friday 20th January
We look forward to working with you all in the New Year!

Joyous Choir Festive Performances

The Joyous Choir are performing this weekend at three events

Oxfam Bookshop, Saturday 17th December, 3.30pm

Pollokshields Burgh Halls, Sunday 18th December, 12-2pm
with MIN & Albscott “Colours of life” dance group

Hidden Gardens for International Migrants Day, Sunday 18th December 3-5pm

Scotland Welcomes Refugees

MIN was visited by the Scottish Government Equalities Secretary Angela Constance on Wednesday 2nd November 2016 to meet with Syrian families to discuss their experiences of living in Scotland, as part of a new strategy to welcome refugees.

You can read more about the strategy here.

14884709_1251906884859768_8085687066334154446_o 14889871_1251906888193101_1756003179361628156_o