Joyous Choir Cancelled 27th March 2017

Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances the Joyous Choir has had to be cancelled tonight, Monday 27th March 2017. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to the Choir returning to sing next Monday at the usual time.

Programme of Activities 2017

Our Programme of Activities has been updated for 2017 and includes the new ESOL and Health & Wellbeing classes information as well as all our regular groups and activities.

Please note that the Choir has reverted back to the usual time of 5-7pm as issues we had with room availability have now been resolved.

New ESOL Classes at MIN

MIN are delighted to able to offer more ESOL provision in partnership with Glasgow Clyde College starting Monday 16th January 2017. Our Glasgow Life classes will also continue on Wednesdays at the usual times as detailed on the Weekly Programme page.

Festive Season Holiday Dates

Last dates for weekly groups at MIN 2016

The office will close on Tuesday 20th December and weekly activities will finish on the following dates:

Knit for Unity:   Monday 12th December
Choir:  Monday 12th December
Men’s Group:  Tuesday 20th December
ESOL:   Wednesday 14th December
Family Nest:  Wednesday 14th December
Oasis Women’s Group:  Thursday 15th December
Gardening Club:  Friday 16th December
January 2017 opening dates

The office will reopen on 9th January for drop-in advice and weekly activities will start back on the following dates

Knit for Unity:  Monday 9th January
Choir:  Monday 16th January
Men’s Group:  Tuesday 17th January
ESOL:  Wednesday 11th January
Dance Group:  Wednesday 11th January
Family Nest:  Wednesday 18th January
Oasis Women’s Group:  Thursday 19th January
Gardening Club:  Friday 20th January
We look forward to working with you all in the New Year!

Scotland Welcomes Refugees

MIN was visited by the Scottish Government Equalities Secretary Angela Constance on Wednesday 2nd November 2016 to meet with Syrian families to discuss their experiences of living in Scotland, as part of a new strategy to welcome refugees.

You can read more about the strategy here.

14884709_1251906884859768_8085687066334154446_o 14889871_1251906888193101_1756003179361628156_o