Men’s Group

The Men’s Group have been working hard this summer on their film-making project and the film they made, ‘A Strong Man’, will be screened on Tuesday 18th August at the African Caribbean Centre, find more details and how to RSVP here Premier of ‘A Strong Man’

The group will then take a well earned rest and return in September with new activities.

mIN Men’s Drop in

The new programme of activities for this group from September will involve sessions with Glasgow Bike Station, White Ribbon Campaign Scotland training and information, and Woodlands Community Garden outdoor cookery.

Members of our group were happy to receive a John Muir Award in recognition of awareness and responsibility for wild places. You can see some of the photographs taken by the group on outdoor trips with Forestry Commission Scotland.

Men from all backgrounds are welcome to join, the group meets every Tuesday 5.30-7.30pm 

Men’s Drop in

The Men’s Drop in has a new programme of activities starting in April

Date/Time

Activity

Sat 29th March, 10ammeet at Bike Station 65 Haugh Road, G3 8TX Cycling
Tues 8th April, 5.30pm-7.30pm Leadership and Confidence Building Activities
Sat 19th April, 12pmat Garnethill Multicultural Centre Outdoor Photography Session
Tues 29th April, 5.30pm-7.30pm Men’s Group Drop In – feedback/evaluation
Sat  3rd May, time/ Location TBC Cycling
Tues 6th May, 5.30pm-7.30pm mIN Voices
Tues 13th May, 5.30pm-7.30pm Leadership and Confidence Building Activities
Sat 31st May, time TBC Outdoors Activity
Tues 27th May, 5.30pm-7.30pm mIN Voices
Tues 10th June, 5.30pm-7.30pm Leadership and Confidence Building Activities
Sat 28th June, time TBC Outdoors Activity
Tues 17th June, 5.30pm-7.30pm mIN Voices –REFUGEE WEEK CELEBRATION

The group is an informal meeting from 5.30-7.30pm where men can relax and socialise, take part in activities, training and information sessions and have tea, coffee and snacks. A one to one Information and Advice Surgery is available for men during group times for advice and support on housing, immigration status and welfare benefit issues.

mIN Men's Group (2)mIN Men's Group (3)

mIN Men's Group (4)  Photography Project

 

 

 

Please feel free to contact the office if you require any further information about the Drop in.